Our Customer Reviews

Vendor: Citroën Euro Pass

Citroën Euro Pass Car Leases
Average 4.8 stars out of 5
Based on: 61 reviews

Remember, it's cheaper to book via IdeaMerge.
We are all about best price, transparency and service.

5 stars: 51
4 stars: 9
3 stars: 1
2 stars: 0
1 stars: 0

 

My my husband and I rented a Citroen in Oct. for a month. This is the third time we have rented from your company. Two years ago we rented a Peugeot. We have loved all our cars. Really loved them. They ran well, were fantastic to drive, and easy to manoeuvre through windy alleys and little towns. We wanted to take them home but they wouldn't fit in our suitcases. We will rent from you again.

Carolyn Lamuniere

2953 Plaza Blanca, posted on 23 October 2016

Fantastic Experience

My family and I spent the last 5 weeks touring the Italian countryside. Prior to going, I was considering a rental car but was a little reluctant because of all of the liability associated with renting not to mention the unknown with the age and quality of the prospective vehicle. In addition, I needed a larger vehicle to transport 6 of us with all of our luggage. I then discovered the viable option to lease. Initially, I hesitated to consider leasing as I was concerned with all of the 'strings and responsibilities' attached to such a commitment. After doing a bit of research, and working with Eric Bredesen, I found the 'strings and liabilities' were non-existent as the program from IdeaMerge was not only very attractive but the price was reasonable and the process was painless. Eric did an excellent job in walking me through the procedure and assisting me in working with Citroen Euro Pass. The bottom line is the IdeaMerge lease was the best decision I could have made in acquiring a car for the 5 weeks and Eric was instrumental in my selection of his company. We picked-up the car without hassle when we arrived and it was even an easier process upon its return. We drove into the yard, was met by an employee who did a walk around, went into the office to turn in the keys and paperwork, and walked away scot-free as their shuttle took us to our overnight hotel.THANK YOU ERIC!!!

Raleigh, NC, posted on 22 October 2016

Excellent from the Beginning

This is our second lease with IdeaMerge and they continue to set the bar for other European Leasing agencies. This lease was for a Citroen C3, for a 21-day tour of France. Working with the IdeaMerge staff to secure the leasing documents was a breeze. A few weeks prior to the pick-up date of our car in Nice, we received an email explaining there was a manufacturing delay of our C3 and Citroen would be upgrading us to a C4. The pickup at the Nice airport was a smooth as expected, the car was what we expected and the only disappointment was that the exterior of the car (black) was covered in dust as if it had been sitting on the lot for a while. Regardless, the dust didn't impact the vehicle's performance, which was fine. The only downside to the Citroen C4 was the turning radius wasn't as small as I expected, which made U-turning a challenge. The car had plenty of room for 2-adults, it drove and handled well. The return in Paris was as smooth as the pick-up after we found the TTCar return lot. Using the both the address and GPS coordinates provided by Citroen, brought us to the back of the drop-off lot and it's exit only. We are seasoned travelers and allowed ourselves plenty of time for situations such as this so it wasn't a problem to drive around the airport looking for the entrance, which only added another 15-minutes. I recommend Citroen and/or TTCar review their address and GPS coordinates and ensure they bring customers to the proper return location. We definitely lease from IdeaMerge again for our next European excursion.

USA, posted on 13 October 2016

C3 lease in France for close to 4 months

Nice little car mechanically. I have leased a Citroen for several summers through Ideamerge. In previous years, I have leased small Peugeot or Renault which Ideamerge no longer represents. Additionally, the Renault Clio has "grown" in size over the years so the C3 is now the smallest sedan available. From my experience, a small vehicle is desirable in France due to the narrowness of the back roads, streets, and parking spaces. No complaint whatsoever with Ideamerge. However, this summer was the first time I had a couple of gripes with Citroen. 1) The car was delivered without a manual. The delivery outfit did not have any -- in my car and in all other cars awaiting pickup. Upon my insistence, they requested one from the Citroen distribution platform. After 10 days, I received one through the mail. I am thankful of the vehicle delivery outfit for their assistance in this matter. 2) The second issue I had was that the GPS data base was pretty bad. It guided me through wrong way streets or inexistent streets or staired passages -- which I obviously did not take. I went to the regional Citroen dealership but they refused to update the data base, pretending that it could get worse rather than better. I have never had such a bad GPS data base in previous years with either Citroen or Renault. All in all, the car was satisfactory and big enough for a one-week trip with three people and their luggage. The car is comfortably steady on autoroutes.

Arizona, posted on 24 September 2016

Excellent experience

Excellent experience renting through Citroen Europass. Car was exactly as expected and everything was exactly as detailed. No surprises! I also rented through IdeaMerge for a rental car in the USA. Saved huge on full coverage and 3rd party liability insurance which is pretty much required when driving in USA without your own insurance. Will be so happy to rent from these guys again next holiday!

Bahrain, posted on 5 September 2016

very good vehicle to drive (C3), impeccable assistance , functional insurance

Brazil, posted on 16 August 2016

Leasing is the way to go

Another great experience this year with IdeaMerge and Citroen. The Citroen C4 Grand Picasso is the perfect car for our trips to Portugal. It seats 5 comfortably with loads of room for luggage, and it can seat a couple of kids in the back when you need to take a couple of extras. The price was great and IdeaMerge service is excellent as was the pick up and drop off. I recommend leasing with IdeaMerge and Citroen.

Colorado, US, posted on 4 August 2016

Good Value

Everything went well with my lease. The pick-up and drop-off process was easy and convenient. The person who delivered the car to me at the beginning of the trip in Calais input the drop off directions into the GPS when he gave me the car. That was very helpful. I was happy to have GPS as an added feature in my Citroen because of all the back roads we took throughout France. The only issues with the GPS were its lack of knowledge of Old Brugge and it didn't recognize one-way streets in most cases - a little inconvenient at times in big cities. The car ran well and was just the right size to hide our luggage and easy to park even in tight spaces.

The IDEAMERGE site was easy to use and my communication with the support staff was excellent.

The one thing I was disappointed with was the "pitch" by IDEAMERGE at the end of 2015 to make sure you book your car by 12/31/2015 for the best price. I did and then the price went down at the beginning of 2016. That came across at a bit unethical.

This is the second time I've used IDEAMERGE and, overall, its been a good experience again. I like the fact that full insurance is included in the lease.

8 Case Circle, West Simsbury, CT 06092, posted on 11 July 2016

Response from IdeaMerge:

In a weird twist,the price for Mr. Kobus' vehicle did indeed drop when Citroen released their 2016 price update in January. We expected a price increase, which is the norm. Lots of factors come into play, including currency exchange rates and marketing pushes of particular models by the carmaker. We don't have any control over those and are not made privy to them. Overall the best bet is to book early, especially if the carmaker is offering an early bird special. New prices are not retro-active to existing bookings.

We are loyal customers!

This is 5th year we have leased a car through IdeaMerge and will continue to do so as long as we can. The process is so simple and the cars have been wonderful.

Paso Robles, CA, posted on 4 July 2016

Evaluation

The only trouble we had was at the airport in Toulouse trying to get in touch with the person who was to meet us at the airport and take us to the car pick up place and finding the return place on our GPS. After we found him the rest of the procedure was great. He was great in giving us all the necessary instructions for pick up and returning the car including the time. He was very accommodating, helpful and spoke good English. It was a wonderful experience. I would use them again

Seattle, Washington, posted on 27 June 2016

Great Experience

Great service, clear directions, will use again!

USA, posted on 22 June 2016

Citroen DS3

Excellent support and service.

USA, posted on 13 June 2016

Great service, we leased a car in Rome and drive to Paris Dec 2015 to Jan 2016. The cars was new, terms and conditions exactly as mentioned. The best part $1000 USD for 22 days of car lease, all insurances included. I did a quote in other rental companies, the rent for the same period including the insurance would be the double.

posted on 13 January 2016

Another very satisfied customer of IdeaMerge's and the Car Lease program in Europe. I picked up a Citroen Berlingo in Lyon and dropped it off at the Rome airport Fiumicino location. The car was great - drove it over 13,000 km through France, Sicily and mainland Italy without a hitch performance wise. I did have a mishap of my own in Amboise, France - going down a road that quickly became too narrow for the car! Had to back out a few hundred meters and managed to scrape the side mirrors and a bit on the back. As has been reported by others there were no problems at all when I brought the car back. I have to give special kudos to the Fiumicino drop off site - I expect that I will do this again, but next time would happily pick up and drop off the car at the Fiumicino site. The guys at the return spot were awesome - spoke great English. I was able to book an awesome little spot for the night that literally was within 100 meters of the drop off(Aquila di Mare) - and provided a shuttle to the airport for 10 Euros. Also there was a nearby car wash service that did complete interior and exterior cleaning for 10 Euros - awesome! Made everything completely easy. Awesome experience!

posted on 9 December 2015

Fantastc service. We travelled for 2 1/2 months. At one time we had a little mishap with the car. There was some damage but the car was drivable. I called them and they assured us that if we are ok to drive to continue with our trip. They called a few days later and followed up again to make sure everything is good. We returned the car in Geneva and there was no question asked about the damage because there is full insurance coverage with a zero deductible. The friendly clerk drove us back to the airport. I can only recommend this deal to anybody. Will do this again next year.

posted on 8 December 2015

Really great experience. Everything worked on the ground in France as advertised. They picked us up at the airport and were there at 5:00 a.m. when we had to drop off the car. The car was great - Everything just as advertised. In this case, it was too good to be true, but was true! Thank-you!

posted on 26 November 2015

Our first lease through Ideamerge was 12 years ago. First class service and assistance with Eric and the crew in Portland ever since 2003. This year was two months and 8830km in France, Germany and Italy with a Picasso C3. Ideamerge made it easy with our 3 or 4 schedule changes and short term rental after our lease was done. Thanks again to Ideamerge, we look forward to our next opportunity to book another car with you.

posted on 17 November 2015

Easy, easy, no waiting in line, car was ready when we arrived. Love the C3! Traveled all over France. Front desk when called we're very helpfull. Best way to rent a car. Will do it again. Thanks.

posted on 16 November 2015

This was absolutely the way to go. The car was ready, and brand new and exactly as we expected. We put 12 000 km on it in 7 weeks and had absolutely no problems. We changed our drop off location to Spain and this was hassle free and quick. As well, the drop off gave us a ride free of charge to the airport. We will use this service again for sure.

posted on 7 November 2015

As a rookie IdeaMerge user, I have to say that this is the only way to rent a car in Europe. From the initial registration with IdeaMerge to the final drop-off at Charles de Gaulle, everything was handled smoothly and professionally. Except for a faulty component of the fuel system, which Citroen immediately replaced, our C3 (gas engine, manual transmission) performed well with excellent gas mileage (42 mpg) over 3 months (6000 km). The GPS was excellent. You can't beat the price, the fact you've got a new car, and the quality people throughout.

posted on 5 November 2015

We had a wonderful experience again with Ideamerge. Everything went smoothly on our 5+ week trip in France, Spain and Switzerland. The pickup and drop off went as planned and the car (Citroen Picasso) was perfect for us. It had great storage and driving it was very easy. We will be back with Ideamerge as soon as we plan the next trip!

posted on 5 November 2015

This was the fifth time with Ideamerge. Superb, again. Citroen C4 was great, fast, agile, and looked wonderful. Agents and paperwork, easy and helpful. We really liked the month long test of driving in Marseille, Genova, and Lyon. Driving in SF is a snap, in comparison. Everything was smooth, easy, and a joy. Ideamerge is the only way to go.

posted on 2 November 2015

This was my second lease from Ideamerge. The first lease was so successful I wanted to lease the exact same car. The ordering, processing and pickup was very easy. The GPS in the car was outstanding. I did have two issues not related to Ideamerge. #1: At my pickup point the leasing agents could not get the France SD card out of the GPS to replace it with the Europe map. That process took over an hour so our departure was delayed. #2: Although the car we received only had 5km on the odometer, by the time we had driven a few hours I noticed the entire back window had a film all over it. It was diesel fuel. Luckily I found a repair facility and the repair was done the next day. Thanks to the Road Assistance group for a taxi to/from my hotel. Very interesting repair process since the repair shop spoke no English and we spoke no French. Google translate on our smartphone saved the day.

posted on 28 October 2015

This was our second time (first was in 2011) using Ideamerge for trip of just over 3 weeks. As in 2011, the experience was hassle free, between ordering, documentation preparation, pick-up, and drop-off everything was seamless. I believe 3 weeks is about the point at which the buyback option equals the cost of a rental. We felt since there is $0-deductible insurance, and extra support as compared to a rental, it is definitely better to go with a buyback even if your trip is only 3-4 weeks.

posted on 13 October 2015

This was our 2nd time leasing from Ideamerge and both times it has been a very positive experience. This time round we were given maps to find the locations and this proved much easier to follow than in 2008. We were dealt with promptly and professionally with plenty of tips on details to our next destination. I appreciate most the fact that the price you pay is exactly what you pay. No attempts to upsell insurance like normal rental cars.

posted on 5 October 2015

This is second time we are leasing car from IdeaMerge. This time from Marseille, France. Same as last time, everything went smoothly and to our complete satisfaction. Even the slight problem, we stepped on the nail and our left rear tyre was loosing pressure, was handled exceptionally professionally in Citroen service in Beograd, Srbija. They fixed our tyre within 30 min without charging us anything. Excellent experience again, thank you IdeaMerge.

posted on 25 September 2015

I have leased a car every summer for at least 10 years from IdeaMerge. I have had Peugeot, Renault (no longer available through IdeaMerge this year), Citroen. This summer I had a Citroen C3 and I loved it: spacious enough for one or two folks, but small enough to be comfortable on the narrow French roads, streets, and parking lots. I hope Citroen will not "grow" the C3 as Renault did the "Clio" over the years. The ordering process could not be simpler. No sweat! Picking up a leased car at a French airport is so much faster than renting a car. No hassle, no haggling. You get a brand new vehicle with enough gas in it to reach your first night abode. The only unknown is the color of the vehicle. I guess that it not very important. A great solution to the question of wheels in France.

posted on 19 September 2015

I have leased a 9 seat van from Ideamerge every summer for the last 7 years & have always found their service completely reliable with outstanding customer service & attention to detail.

posted on 12 September 2015

I stumbled upon IdeaMerge trying to solve my very expensive problem of a one way rental car in Europe. This turned out to be the perfect solution picking up a C3 Picasso in Lisbon and returning it right across the France border from Barcelona in Montpellier. Not only did the brand new car work perfectly and the insurance offered great piece of mind ... but I changed my plans a couple weeks prior to my departure and IdeaMerge quickly and easily made the adjustment and saved me $300 by dropping the car in France instead of Italy. The folks at IdeaMerge were great to work with on the phone and then the agents in person at the pick-up and drop off points. Did I mention this was a far better economical solution than any of the major car rental companies. I absolutely will be a repeat customer. Thanks IdeaMerge !!!!

posted on 10 September 2015

We leased a brand new C4 Picasso for nearly 4 weeks and got upgraded at no charge to the top of the trim (exclusive model). After researching car rental options, we concluded that this was the best deal for our 4-week vacation. We drove the car for nearly 5000 km and enjoyed the experience (there was a large touch screen in the car, including GPS); we were even able to pack 5 adults and their luggage at one point. The paperwork with IdeaMerge was straightforward and everything happened as described by IdeaMerge. The picking up and returning of the car was quick and painless, and the staff at CDG was efficient and customer friendly.

posted on 7 September 2015

Our experience with leasing a car through Ideamerge was just excellent, from all the help in deciding which car to lease through to the pick-up and eventual drop off. I would certainly recommend Ideamerge for worry free car leasing given our great experience.

posted on 6 September 2015

We leased a Citroen C5 from IdeaMerge for two weeks this summer and it made our entire trip a wonderful experience. Everything from securing our lease with our IdeaMerge contact to picking up the car, driving it in all conditions and returning it was convenient, comfortable, professional, and affordable. The car was a great drive, very roomy and the GPS guided us from country to country effortlessly. I would recommend IdeaMerge and Citroen to all.

posted on 3 September 2015

We leased a C4 Picasso this summer for four weeks. The car was roomy yet small enough to to get around tight streets in Europe. It truly could not have been easier. We flew in and out of CDG. Check in and check out were a breeze. It was nice not having to worry about insurance in a foreign land. I highly recommend this program, and look forward to using it in the future!

posted on 1 September 2015

We rented Citroen C5 for a month and drove for 6000K. Car was very comfortable. We also could fit three large luggage. I also like to thank the two people who helped the pick up and drop off. They were very flexible and helpful. I wish they have more pick up and drop off locations such as Limoge , Coruna and Ourense. I will use this company again!!!

posted on 12 August 2015

After years of looking for the right vehicle solution for our long-term travel in and around Europe, a chance recommendation from a friend sent us to IdeaMerge. I have recommended the service to dozens of others now, because the service so far outstrips any other methodology: renting, purchase-and-sell, borrowing...everything. From the white-glove service to the perfect car to the baby-smooth process, every aspect of the process was spot-on. I couldn't be happier.

posted on 6 August 2015

This was our first lease with IdeaMerge. I wish that I found them sooner. The service was top notch and the pickup and drop off was amazingly simple. Scott was thorough and patient in answering questions. The C4 was a breeze to drive. The diesel had plenty of power for entering highways. The 6 speed manual transmission was exceptionally smooth and braking was positive with good control of the vehicle. Fortunately, I didn't test the airbags. The GPS was helpful although it occasionally got lost. French toll booths were a challenge and an adventure. Different roads are owned by different companies so the toll equipment varies. I am looking forward to leasing another vehicle from Ideamerge.

posted on 20 July 2015

First time my wife and I lease from IdeaMerge and we were very pleased with our Citroen C4 Picasso van that we picked up/dropped off at the Marseille airport. The attendants were very helpful and pleasant to work with. It took very little time to get & return the vehicle. Scott Baxter was great to work with throughout the process and answered our questions promptly. Everything went as stated in all the information we received from IdeaMerge & Citroen. We will definitely consider using IdeaMerge on a future trip.

posted on 13 July 2015

Our leasing experience with IdeaMerge was great! It was simple and fast. We picked up our brand new vehicle and enjoyed driving it for 14 days through France. Scott was extremely helpful when we decided to upgrade to a different vehicle about a month before we were supposed to lease the car. I would recommend your company to anyone. So much easier than renting. Thank you very much.

posted on 11 July 2015

Scott was incredibly helpful as we sorted through options. Much better than a rental agency. He was patient and thorough answering questions. Pick up and drop off a breeze. Berlingo perfect choice for our equipment (2 paragliders). Totally recommend this approach for an extended European stay. Excellent customer service - worry free.

posted on 1 July 2015

First time with Ideamerge. Pickup was without issues. Dropoff not simply easy, but facilitated since we hit traffic heading to CDG. The Citroen C5 was a perfect recommendation from IdeaMerge given that we were going to have 4 people in the car with luggage for part of the trip. Also a bit cheaper than other websites. I love leasing because of the worry free driving. I will lease through them again.

posted on 27 June 2015

This was a breeze. So different from dealing with the car rental companies. Everything went well and, when I had questions during the paperwork process, prior to actually getting the car, the Portland office was extremely good. The only thing that slightly threw me was that the user guide for the GPS emailed to me ahead of time was written for an older model of Citroen. Fortunately by combination of the French guide that came with the car and my (bad) French, I was able to figure it out!

posted on 23 June 2015

This is my 6th trip using IdeaMerge and I will use them again. The pickup in Barcelona was great - pickup from the airport was speedy, and the intro to the car was detailed. They even preset the GPS to English, and programmed in the return location. Drop off was equally easy, with a quick ride to the hotel, even though there was only one guy on duty at the return station. The return process was a snap. The car, a Citroen C4, was nice. The GPS was usually right on the money getting me to where I was going, even though I was in very rural parts of Spain and France. It didn't work for finding points of interest however, which was a problem. The paperwork process is improved over previous years. I will use IdeaMerge again, and recommend it to everyone who needs a car in Europe.

posted on 19 June 2015

This must be our 6th lease via Ideamerge. Scott Baxter was his usual excellent help and the pre documentation from him was clear and explicit. We leased a Citroen C3 diesel and were quite pleased with it. This was our first Citroen as all the other cars were Renault. Good pick up and mileage, good storage and came equipped with a GPS. We didn't use that much as I had brought one with me with a lot of preloaded POI's. We picked up the car in Bordeaux and the fellow was quite helpful. Problem in Bordeaux is that you have to phone on a landline to the car pick up place so he will come and get you. In the Bordeaux airport there are NO public telephones. Even the pickup guy said this has become a problem. So what we did and what he recommended for others was get the nice lady at the information desk to dial out for us. Of course, if you have a cell hone that works in France, that would work also but you would pay for the call. We returned the car after 34 days and 4200km to Nice. The instructions to find the TT office for return were great and the pictures helped. It also helped that I had used Google Earth Street View to find my way there in advance. In Nice, after the simple drop off process, there was no transport to the airport or our hotel as there was only 1 guy on duty. A short walk to Terminal 2 and we could take the free shuttle to Terminal 1 and then walk over to our hotel. If you aren't mobile with your luggage, then call a taxi. So thanks Scott. We look forward to another trip in the near future.

posted on 19 June 2015

We were upgraded to a Citroen Picasso, but I would have preferred a smaller car driving through the narrow maze of streets in Portugal and Spain. The GPS worked between cities, but got confused in thee center of towns. Very friendly person at the Lisbon airport, and he was not upset at all when we returned the car with an ugly crease in the side door...thank goodness for the zero deductabil! Next time we'll get an automatic...

posted on 17 June 2015

This was my fifth or sixth experience with Ideamerge in leasing a car in Europe. Mr. Baxter was very helpful and kind and our experience once in Europe was better than I could get from any auto rental agency. We highly recommend short term leasing if you are even close to needing a car for 3 weeks and Ideamerge is an excellent choice.

posted on 1 June 2015

First time my wife and I leased from IdeaMerge and we were very pleased with our Citoen C3 from Paris Roissy airport and back there for the return. Attendants were helpful and instructions very good. Scott Baxter was very kind throughout the process and answers questions promptly. The car was very economical and had plenty of space for 3 suitcases (one big, 2 small). We will definitely use IdeaMerge on our next trip.

posted on 18 May 2015

We have been leasing for several years now & are very happy with the Ideamerge/TT service. Two things stand out for us:* the guarantee to pick up the chosen vehicle (I was offered a choice of a jeep or a convertible at a rental agency one day in Florida or to wait several hours for a "normal" car to be returned!)* the zero deductible which proved invaluable when our car (and apartment) was severely flooded. A rental car was provided the next day and a brand new replacement car delivered to our door within 72 h. That's service!

posted on 26 April 2015

This was our third long term lease with IdeaMerge, and we were just as happy with it, as we were our first. As usual, Scott was helpful, and answered all of our e-mails, quickly. This time we had a Citroen Picasso, automatic, and loved it. We had a bit of trouble getting used to a different kind of automatic, it would gear down like an manual, but after getting used to that, it was a dream. Pick up and drop off, went smoothly, with both attendants being friendly and helpful. We will lease again next year, and would recommend this company to everyone.

posted on 24 December 2014

Leased a Citroen Picasso from IdeaMerge and put on 8,230 kilometers in our travels throughout Europe. No issue or problems from the time of initial lease to pickup and return of the vehicle. It was a very enjoyable experience and I would recommend IdeaMerge to other travelers looking to drive in Europe. If we ever make a extended trip through Europe again I would definitely go the same route. In addition Scott Baxter was very prompt in responding to all of our questions.

posted on 25 November 2014

Scott Baxter from IdeaMerge was very helpful in setting us up with a diesel Citroen C3. The car had 8 km on the odometer when we picked it up and enough fuel to drive well over 100 km. This was our second rental from IdeaMerge, and both involved pickup and drop-off at different locations (Paris, Lyons, Bordeaux). Staff at all locations were very helpful. I used my own GPS this time and was pleased to see that the Citroen drop-off was listed under the "car rental" header for Charles de Gaulle, so no difficulties at all finding the place.

posted on 20 November 2014

We leased a Citroen C3 gasoline automatic for 29 days in  September to drive around France. The leasing process was professional yet customer friendly. The C3's performance and comfort exceeded our expectations. We really liked the Zenith windscreen, that provided a wider view of the scenery, and the surprisingly roomy cargo space. The GPS efficiently took us to our destinations. This is the first time we leased a car thru IdeaMerge and it will not be the last. Thanks to Scott Baxter in Montreal and the staff at the pick-up and delivery centre in Paris.

posted on 3 November 2014

Ideamerge was good to deal with. Easy pick up and easy return, making the whole car lease thing about as stress free as it can be. There were no added charges and our Citroen Picasso was brand new when we got it, and it performed great. The GPS was programmed for English and even though it took us a while to figure it out, it was wonderful to have.

posted on 3 October 2014

We leased automobile in Europe for several years. This year's C3 Citroen was the best car ever.The car is responsive, comfortable in cities, in mountains and on Expressways. The automatic transmission worked perfectly well. We have no negative comments, only praise for this automobile. Thank you.

posted on 29 September 2014

This is the third time we have had a car through Ideamerge and again we had no problems. We would recommend using Ideamerge to anyone. One gets much more value for money than renting a car through a rental company. The GPS in the car was not very user friendly. Fortunately we had our own with us so that worked out well.

posted on 18 September 2014

We have used IdeaMerge for four consecutive years. The entire staff is service-oriented and the value is excellent. We have picked up and returned our Citroen Picasso C3 in various cities with ease. We think the IdeaMerge system is a winner.

posted on 24 August 2014

Fantastic! I picked up a car in Nice at the beginning of  May and drove it for 2 months. The process was efficient and the experience exceeded expectations. I'd become accustomed to picking up rental cars that were past their "sale date" and suffering from prior rental abuse. My vehicle was a dream to drive, and once I returned to the US I actually researched the possibility of buying one in California. Unfortunately, the car is not available in the US. Scott was extremely helpful throughout the process, and I look forward to working with IDEAMERGE again next year. High on the list of plusses was the immediate accessibility of the car - within minutes I was on the road. The return was without hassle as well. I only wish the drop-off fees outside of France were less, but an extra 4 hours to my destination was a small price to pay.

posted on 20 August 2014

We leased a brand new Citroen DS5 for our month abroad and couldn't have had a better experience. We picked it up at Frankfurt Airport and returned it to Schiphol Airport in Amsterdam. The car was in fantastic condition, the representatives we dealt with at the beginning and end of our lease were informative, helpful and were easy to talk to. Our experience was amazing and we'd recommend this a thousand times over (if I haven't already).

posted on 8 August 2014

Did some homework before leasing through Ideamerge and even had my brother in law who sells vehicle insurance check this all out before we went ahead. Every question we had was answered and Scott was more than great to deal with. Picked up the vehicle in Frankfurt and drove it for five weeks before dropping it of in Amsterdam. Everything was excellent and will certainly do this again on our next trip to Europe.

posted on 4 August 2014

The leasing process was painless, pickup at Schiphol Amsterdam was easy, but returning the car was difficult, the place was not easy to find...better directions to the return place would greatly help. other than that no complaints.

posted on 10 June 2014

The info sent to us before the trip about the car was timely and complete. Service at pick-up in Paris (Pt St Cloud) and return in Madrid (MAD) worked perfectly. All attendants spoke English. All systems were explained including a GPS demo. Our Citroen C-4 was excellent. We had 2 large bags, 2 small ones plus 2 hand bags, and we were full, but very comfortable. Drove about 4000 Km through France and Spain over 60 days. The GPS was excellent. Saved us when we were lost, too! We never needed service, but the shops were everywhere. As to the cost, this lease was a bargain compared to a pure rental. We saved an estimated 50%, plus we had full insurance coverage (no deductible). We will be back to Idea Merge again for out next trip. Thanks so much.

posted on 9 June 2014

This is the third time we have leased a car out of Rome airport for two months in Italy. The whole transaction could not have been smoother. Great service, good value.

posted on 4 June 2014

 

 

 

 

 

Our customers are welcome to add their own reviews here.