Our Customer Reviews

Canada RV Rental

IdeaMerge Canada RV Rentals
Average 4.6 stars out of 5
Based on: 54 reviews

Remember, it's cheaper to book via IdeaMerge.
We are all about best price, transparency and service.

5 stars: 38
4 stars: 12
3 stars: 4
2 stars: 0
1 stars: 0


rv rental sep/oct 2016

everything easy and uncomplicated

Switzerland, posted on 17 October 2016, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

Ambassador RV 3 week hire

I booked the RV in February for September, and because many companies were booked up, I went to IdeaMerge who rapidly sorted out an RV for me via Ambassador RV of Vancouver. So IdeaMerge were, prompt, efficient and, in February, all looked great.

Come September I picked up the RV from Ambassador and fantastically they were brilliant. The RV was exactly as described by IdeaMerge. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Ambassador RV were very professional and efficient, and gave all the time we needed for a good explanation and handover. They couldn't have been better.

On the trip around BC the RV was excellent: everything worked perfectly.

On the return, although they were very busy with several RVs returning at the same time, Ambassador's system was so efficient that the return procedure was still very personal and prompt. No hanging around.

This was my first RV hire in BC and now I wouldn't go anywhere other than Ambassador to her an RV again. Fantastic!

UK, posted on 11 October 2016, vendor was Ambassador RV

IdeaMerge good - Owasco disappointing

IdeaMerge was very good and locking in the rate was a god send when the currency slipped the wrong way. I found contacting IdeaMerge simple and had quick replies. I was dubious about using a booking site, but really pleased. Owasco is a different story. Be careful about pick-up as the procedure took over 3hrs, the equipment in the van was missing various items and lots of broken equipment. When we found items missing from the van, the reply is 'buy the items and we will give you the money back'. This was fine, but should items not already been on the van, when you purchase an all inclusive package. When it comes to the vans, ours was a new 32ft Greyhawk by Jayco for 7 people. We were told his was new to the fleet, so got quite exited. What this actually meant, it was 3 years old and hey had just purchased it. I can hand on heart say that not quality checks were done on this van, so once we pointed out the door, shower door, missing TV, cables, gas bottles were missing, we final managed to leave after 3hrs. We are first time RV campers from the UK and the pick-up procedure was not slick or gave me confidence at all.

UK, posted on 13 September 2016, vendor was Owasco

Fine RV Rental

Excellent RV rental through IdeaMerge and Ambassador. Booking process was simple and questions we had were answered promptly. We were taken care of very promptly upon arrival at the rental center and explanations were complete. The ladies at the rental center are lovely. No surprises at all. Last but not least, the unit was very well equipped in terms of cooking appliances as well as beddîng linens and towels. We rented a RV several years back in the US through the leader in RV rentals, the equipment was nothing comparable. We highly recommend both IdeaMerge and Ambassador !

France, posted on 9 September 2016, vendor was Ambassador RV

Very easy from start to finish

We booked through ideamerge- which was an easy process. We were picked up promptly from our hotel and taken to the rental centre, where we received a warm welcome and very thorough introduction to the vehicle, as well as tips and maps on where to stick up in food. The camper was well stocked and beds comfortable. Charges were clear ahead of time and so there were no surprises. Holiday of a lifetime doesn't start to explain what a great time we had. Thank you.

UK, posted on 30 August 2016, vendor was Ambassador RV

RV rental Vancouver

We used Ideamerge to book our RV rental and found the whole process very easy. Everything went exactly as planned, no problems at all. When we requested some changes to our booking the alterations were made quickly with prompt information updates. The RV rental company we used was Happy Holidays Motorhomes in Vancouver. The RV was as described and in excellent condition. The equipment and comfort packs provided as part of the rental were comprehensive with many small items included which were very thoughtful. Having met other people on our travels who had also rented an RV it became clear that some of them were poorly equipped when compared to ours. So basically, bring a bag of clothes and your wash bag and you are ready to go. The collection, explanation of the RV mechanical systems and the return all went very well. We had a great time in British Columbia and a large part of the success of our trip was because Ideamerge and Happy Holidays Motorhomes are very good at what they do. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a similar trip.

UK, posted on 23 August 2016, vendor was Happy Holidays Motorhomes

Just got back from two week vacation in Yukon. Had a fantastic time. Booking our camper truck went very smoothly and no problems at all. CAnadream in Whitehorse were very efficient and answered all our questions and would book with them again.

Ontario, posted on 16 August 2016, vendor was Canadream

Professional folks

The folks at Fraserway were very professional and well-organised. From the moment they picked us up at the airport (on short notice), to the quick registration and thorough orientation, right up until the very fast and efficient return process, they did a good job.

The RV (23/25 motorhome) was almost new. It was a bit noisy driving across the windy prairies, so that you could not really talk or listen to the radio. The beds were comfortable and everything worked well in the unit.

USA, posted on 1 August 2016, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

Excelent trip!!!

it is our second trip in RV, the first one with Fraserway and they have THE BEST SERVICE YOU CAN ASK FOR!! Fast, kind and efficient. The RV was in excellent shape, clean, new, with all The accessories needed for an excellent and comfortable vacation. I had more than I had expected. For sure I will rent Fraserway Rv's again 😄😄😄

mexico, posted on 19 July 2016, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

Motorhome Trip to the Rockies

Our motorhome booking through IdeaMerge was smooth and easy and they were quick to answer any questions I had. After confirming my booking with them I realised I had made a mistake and without any hesitation they let me change the booking. Paperwork was emailed to me quickly and when the time came to pick up the motorhome I realised we were going to be a day late and Ideamerge handled the changes for me with Canadream promptly and without any charges. The service was fantastic and I can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you Ideamerge for looking after us so well. We wouldn't hesitate to use you for any future trips. Robyn and Alan Schomberg

Coffs Harbour Australia, posted on 2 July 2016, vendor was Canadream


My family and I spent a two week holiday touring through the rockies. Could not have ask for better. perfect holiday from start to finish.

Ireland, posted on 20 June 2016, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

East Coast of Canada -- Flawless Rental

We have just completed our holiday on the East Coast of Canada. We booked our motorhome with Canadream through IdeaMerge, and everything worked out flawlessly. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation & only wish it was longer.

Saskatchewan, Canada, posted on 17 June 2016, vendor was Canadream


Excellent! No more & no less!! Good service, good support, friendly support. Only worry was that the F350 had no spare wheel.

South Africa, posted on 5 June 2016, vendor was Happy Holidays Motorhomes


Excelent service, all almost new. Very good attention from Peter the owner and his wife. I recomend very much.

Mexico, posted on 4 April 2016, vendor was Traveland RV Rental

West Canada

My partner and I rented an RV through IdeaMerge from Fraserway. IdeaMerge were extremely helpful throughout the whole process, and were very understanding even when my card couldn't pay and payment got delayed. The RV from Fraserway was great - clean, worked well - and pick up and drop off were straight forward. We loved every minute and will hopefully get to go somewhere else in an RV soon!

UK, posted on 16 October 2015, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We booked a Canadream RV via IdeaMerge for our holiday touring eastern Canada this year. We were collected on time from Halifax airport and taken to the Canadream depot. The briefing was very good and the RV condition was excellent. No problems during our 2 week holiday and the drop-off in Toronto was simple and painless. We definitely now have the bug and plan to tour the west coast in the future!

posted on 18 August 2015, vendor was Canadream

We have booked through Ideamerge five times with excellent results. Ideamerge are allways very helpful, returning emails promptly, arranging pickups and other details. Our motorhome was this time from Fraserway Toronto who were extremely human and professional. The staff were friendly and efficient. The 19 foot Motorhome was nearly new and in very good condition for our 47 days trip Down to New Orleans and back. thank you.

Denmark, posted on 24 November 2014, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We booked through Ideamerge with excellent results. This was our first experience of a motorhome and ideamerge could not have been more helpful, returning emails promptly, arranging pickups and last min change of plans.

Our motorhome was from Fraserway who were extremely professional. The staff were friendly and efficient. We accidentally broke a lever on the waste tank with no extra charge. Our flight home was early on the morning of our return and frazerway went out of their to ensure we were at the airport in time.

Ideamerge fraserway and canada fantastic. Stress free holiday.

thank you.

posted on 10 September 2014, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

These reviews are not really about Ideamerge but about the rental companies. Ideamerge is a booking agent and if you are lucky you get a discount. If the booking is correct then full marks but if it is screwed up then no marks so not much else to say. They are efficient and professional and didn't screw up so FULL Marks.

Our rental company was Canadream which is also a professional company and the people were helpful and friendly. We had no problems and treated the van with kid gloves. They have a curious add-on purchase which gives a discount on end cleaning and various other bits and pieces which is not cheap. This is curious as there is no charge for end cleaning. They are going to clean it anyway. What do people do, bring the thing back full of cr*p with the dirty dishes piled high? As long as you empty the tanks and leave it in nice condition you do not need this charge. Our van was 9 months old so no problem. Canada has fire pits in most campgrounds so a BBQ grill should be an automatic addition but we had to buy one and I took it home on the plane so as not to be too disposable in my attitude.

I would recommend Ideamerge, Canadream and Canada.

posted on 1 September 2014, vendor was Canadream

We had a 23-25' RV with a slide out for 2 of us. We've hired a number of RV's and this was definitely one of the best equipped - good kitchen equipment plus pegs, a washing line, screwdrivers, a first aid kit (latter two not needed!) and an axe. Plus a spirit level! Only additional thing we would have liked was some levellers but we managed with logs. Bedding was also nice with cotton sheets (hate nylon ones!) and two big towels each for 10 days and two hand towels.

Pick up and drop off were excellent - and the handbook given with the van was really useful (even included microwave instructions).

We had no problems with the RV and really enjoyed our trip. Wouldn't hesitate to use Fraserway again and highly recommend them in Canada.

posted on 1 September 2013, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We were very satisfied with IDEAMERGE/FRASER RENTALS with the motor home, the transportation to and from the Halifax airport and how smooth the booking went on line. We found by booking early there were savings to be had. WE are planning a trip to Alaska and we plan on renting a unit from them in White Horse Yukon. We were happy with the service an I would recomend them to my friends.

Calgary, Alberta, posted on 23 May 2013, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We had a lovely time in N.S., the camper was just what we had asked for (thanks to Mark in Barcelona who helped us via telephone). I have a remark, however, we were very surprised that the gas stove had no safety shut off (compulsory everywhere in Europe) and we paid 2X 75 CAD for bedding and kitchen utensils which were insufficient and of not too good quality. Nevertheless, we want to thank you for your support and wish you a happy winter.

posted on 24 November 2011, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

Doug, Ideamerge was excellent to work with. Booking thru Ideamerge saved us money & was very fast & highly efficient. You answered our questions quickly & were very helpful when we almost had to cancel. Good thing we didn't, b/c we had a blast. The RV unit, through Canadream, was great, well equiped, clean & in great repair. Shuttle was there upon arrival, but was tied up when we got back. Oh well! I Highly recommend using Ideamerge! Well done.

posted on 11 October 2011, vendor was Canadream

Booking was very smooth and Doug+ others very helpful. later on we had to cancel our RV hire very late due to a relative loaning us an RV instead - IdeaMerge handled the refund and credited our account extremely fast - many thanks, great service.

posted on 31 August 2011, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We had a very good experience with our RV rental this summer. We were given the use of an almost new unit, which was well equipped with everything we needed for our trip. Check in and check out was very efficient and all the features were explained to us very clearly. The shuttle service to and from the hotel was a great convenience. Very courteous and helpful drivers. We would certainly consider another RV vacation.

posted on 28 August 2011, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

The service at IdeaMerge was top class. We dealt with one person the whole time and they were keen to follow things up. The RV we hired was perfect. New, clean and functional. Fraserway provided a friendly efficient service at both the pick pickup and drop off and there were no hidden nasty surprises. This was our first RV hire experience which makes us want to come back for more. Thanks guys., posted on 8 August 2011, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

This is by far the best RV rental we have had. The check-in and check-out was efficient and hassle-free. The vehicle was spotless and new. We had a 31 foot RV which, with the pullouts, provided plenty of space for our family of 5 with 3 adults and two teenage boys. We will definitely recommend Ideamerge and Fraserway to our friends.

posted on 7 August 2011, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

Hi Doug.

It's the second time that we rent with your company. The first time was for Italy last year and the second time was for British Columbia May 2011. The pickup and drop at the airport is fantastic. The service at Fraserway and reception is very good. Your service at IdeaMerge is very efficiency (very very good!!!) We are happy about are trip!!! Will be back to rent a RV with you. Kind regards, Gail Gagné Joel Emond St-Romuald Québec, posted on 18 June 2011, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

Thanks for the follow up email. We were all very pleased with both the service and the vehicle supplied by Fraserway RV. It was a much superior vehicle to the one we received (currently driving) from A&M Motorhomes in Anchorage (A&M is not represented by IdeaMerge). The current vehicle is older and has very worn out seats and matress and we had to ask them to clean the inside before we would accept it.

I would happily recommend your company and definitely not the current company (A&M Motorhomes).

Thanks again for providing a quality product., posted on 18 June 2011, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

Very nice holiday,everything in the motor home explained well and thoroughly, would rent the same again if we had another holiday in the Rockies.

posted on 28 September 2010, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We picked up our RV in Vancouver & dropped it off in Calgary. The staff were helpful & the vehicle was very clean. A small measuring jug would have been useful, but otherwise everything necessary was provided. The biggest problem we had was that the oven didn't work, because of a manufacturing fault with all the vehicles of that age. Although we managed without, it was rather a nuisance! We also had a problem with a warning light on the dashboard coming on, & the gauge for the holding tank didn't work properly- even after emptying it showed partly full. We were very happy with the service received from IdeaMerge & particularly liked the all inclusive price which meant there were no extras to pay.

posted on 27 September 2010, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

Got a truck camper through IdeaMerge which we picked up and returned at Fraserway in Vancouver. Had a great week driving and camping through Yoho, Glacier, Banff and Jasper National Parks. Camper was very clean. Though we did expect dishes etc. to be supplied we were pleased that camping chairs and a small axe were included. We were satisfied and would definitely do this again.

posted on 19 July 2010, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We rent a camper from Halifax. The Iceland Ash-cloud made delay our trip three days but everyone was sure our trip continued according our plan and was very helpfull. The camper was equiped very complete. better than we ever had seen during earlyer camper-rents. The service also from fraserway was very good and polite. If we have the possibility to rent again we make our choise to Fraserway.

posted on 1 July 2010, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We picked up our RV from Calgary August 25, spent 25 days going through British Columbia, Alaska and Yukon, we have a very wonderful time, seeing the beautiful country, and have a very special experience. This was our 2nd RV trip, also the 2nd time rental from IdeaMerge. The 1st time was last year, we had rented a larger RV (over 30 ft) which was more comfortable and luxury, but was a little difficult for a 1st time RV user to handle. So this time we rented a smaller RV, this 22 ft. Okanagan Ford was just right for the Alaska trip, little packed inside, but had everything we needed for 2 people, and the best of all, we drove it around everywhere without problem, winded around narrow roads on mountains, can even do parellal park on the street in city, but we won't recommand it for family over 2 people, or big people to use this vechicle, it will be too tight. The staffs at the Fraserway RV Rentals (Calgary) were very friendly and helpful, the RV was in excellent condition, we'll sure use IdeaMerge again in our future RV rentals.

posted on 22 November 2009, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We picked up our camper in Halifax from Fraserway. The unit was in good condition and we had no problems at all. The staff was friendly for the most part - but Ideamerge really shone. We will happily book our rentals thru Ideamerge next year.

posted on 21 November 2009, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

My wife and I were extremely pleased with the deal we were given by ideamerge. The service and camper truck we hired from Fraserway was fabulous and more roomy than we expected. We travelled from Vancouver to Vancouver Island then took the Ferry from Port Hardy up the inside passage to Prince Rupert. We then drove across toward Prince George, Jasper, Banff, Yoho and Revelstoke National Parks camping all the way. Then we haeded down into Okanagan Valley, Whistler then back to Vancouver. We both had a fabulous trip even though our truck broke down 15kms out of Jasper. The tire rod on the left wheel broke which nearly caused us to crash. However with alot of luck and driving skills I was able to hold the truck on the road. Fraserway were very helpful, they had a tow truck to us very quickly, put us up in a motel for the night in Jasper and had another truck to us by the following morning, which was driven all the way from Calgary. We would definetly recommend your service and Fraserway to others.

Thanks for help making our trip memorable.

Geelong, Australia, posted on 28 September 2009, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We hired our camper truck for three weeks and travelled throughout Alberta and British Columbia. Both I and my now fiancee (we got engaged whilst in Banff!) had the most fabulous time. The camper truck was clean and practical, though when we return next year we shall hire a camper with a shower unit and a little more leg room. Good job we are a close couple as three weeks of having to visit the washroom with the door open could be uncomfortable for many couples/friends travelling together. We look forward to returning next year on our honeymoon. I wonder if there is a honeymoon special camper - shall have to ask the question!

posted on 29 October 2008, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We picked up a camper truck at Halifax for a tour of Nova Scotia for 3 weeks. This size of RV is ideal for 2 people and was in good order inside and out. Very good service from Fraserway Rentals and generally good campsites throughtout the Province. The Provincial parks are more spacious than the private ones and in our view better value all round.

Holiday spoiled by collapse of Zoom Airline!

Only complaint was the information on some of the tourist maps regarding projected times for journeys, which were often greatly underestimated.

Scotland, posted on 30 September 2008, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

It was our first experience renting a motorhome. Everything was fine. In particular, the pick up was excellent. Many thanks to Andy for all his explanations!!! The information you provided as (maps, camping directory...) was very helpful.

I can for sure recommend IdeaMerge to anybody.

posted on 5 September 2008, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

Thank you ideamerge, your service was excellent. We had a great time in the truck camper we rented from Fraserway. The staff at Fraserway was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, a pleasure to do business with. Banff and Jasper National parks are exquisite and the campgrounds beautifully maintained. We will definitely rent another RV!

posted on 26 August 2008, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We picked up our truck camper from Fraserway in Halifax on August 2, 2008 and toured with it for a week.

The pick-up and drop-off of the vehicle was satisfactory, but a bit slow.

I found the camper to be very comfortable and almost new. However, there was a slow leak in one of the tires which was known about by Fraserway at the time of rental. Instad of replacing the tire, I was told that I would have to fill the tire with air every so often. That turned out to be every day, which was something of a pain. I would encourage future renters to, if such an event comes up, ensure that the rental company replaces the tire before embarking on the trip.

posted on 25 August 2008, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We picked up the motor home in Carlgary. The vehicle was is very good condition, aslmost new and the instruction we got was perfect, however I would wish that all insuranches are included. We had very good time in the Canada national parks everything worked very well.

posted on 24 August 2008, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We had an excellent rental unit at a very good price from Ideamerge. They were very friendly and helpful with all of our questions and concerns. I would recommend them to anyone renting an R.V.

posted on 23 August 2008, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

Writing now that I am back in the UK to congratulate you on your service and on your choice of motorhome hire company in Canada.

Go-West provided an excellent service with a nearly new vehicle that was the best equipped van that I have ever hired - and I have hired many times in Canada, New Zealand and Europe. Not only was the quipment comprehensive, it included several extra items that added to the already good experience (for example the vacuum flask in travel case; four place settings of crockery and cutlery for a single person hire; kettle, teapot & coffee machine; two leisure batteries: etc).

I am greatly impressed and will certainly plan to use yourselves and Go-West on my next trip to Calgary.

posted on 31 July 2008, vendor was Go West

We picked up the RV in Vancouver and spent two weeks exploring Vancouver Island. The van was great, clean and with everything we needed, we especially loved going over the pass to Ucluelet.

We saw humpback whales and lots of bears and are looking forward to our next visit.

posted on 27 June 2008, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We picked up the vehicle in Vancouver on 14.09.2007 and returned it again in Vancouver on 29.09.2007. The staff in Vancouver was kind and helpful.

The only problem at pick up was that we were not able to persuade the staff that the motoroil level was at the minimum level. We were told that it is at the maximum level and our opinion about the minim level should have been the result of our bad meassuring. After 500 km there was an indication the level is at the minimum which could not have been without doubt possible if there would had been enough of oil.

After seven days the cooler in the top part of the fridge served only as fridge, i.e. without producing temperature below zero.

Equipment of the vehicle was sufficient and in good quality.

I visited British Columbia for the second time an I surely will visit it again because of its fantastic nature, fish and friendly people.

Czech Republic, posted on 24 October 2007, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

Despite a slight hiccup when we went to collect the RV (gas leak at the depot so teh road was closed) the service was good. The RV served our purpose and we travelled with no problems at all. The RV was comfortable and spacious. Thank you.

posted on 11 September 2007, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We rented a RV for 3 weeks via Ideamerge at Fraserway in Vancouver. The handling of the booking by Ideamerge was exelent. The only thing that went wrong was the additional ensurance. I think I have missed it in the long list of questions when booking online. Fortunately we could arrange this when we picked up the RV.

We rented a 10-foot truck camper and the sleeping cabin was new. We found this type of RV a perfect solution when traveling with only 2 persons. The service by Fraserway in Vancoucer was very good. We were helped by a dutch speaking lady. On request we got extra bed linnen and a toaster and afterwards we were not charged for the few glases we broke.

The only problem we had during our trip was that after changeing the gas bottle we could not get things working again. With the help of some very friendly people on the campsite we finally (after 2,5 hours) found the way how to regain gas supply. Afterwards we understood that this was a known problem and that it has to do with a leak protection. Opening the new bottle very, very slowly solved the problem.

I would recommend the use of a GPS navigation system. That makes traveling so much more relaxed.

Thanks to Ideamerge and Fraserway for the exelent service they provided.

posted on 27 August 2007, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We're two older West Coast (Vancouver) people who rented a camper-van to see some of the East Coast of Canada. We flew to Halifax and picked up the camper from Fraserway there. Found it as clean as if it had never been used. The rental company staff was very helpful and courteous. Free pickup shuttle to their site and they stored our luggage for us after we unpacked into the van. Our tour was 14 days and 2300 km around the coastal roads of Nova Scotia. The province is beautiful. Holidaying next to the ocean for the whole trip was a unique pleasure, and having a camper guaranteed we could make the most of the experience -- not having to close up in some hotel each night, instead enjoying the oceanside landscapes full time. The people of Nova Scotia are open and friendly, and they had much history and artistry for us to explore and learn about. If you do go to the maritimes, this camper idea is THE way to go. The communities are small. Unlike rural BC, where every town has a few motels situated on the highway route through them, Nova Scotia towns have fewer of such places to stay, other than B&B's. However, nice campgrounds are available everywhere, most of them very clean and with full facilities. We highly recommend what we did -- booked all our campsites in advance, finding them using the provincial 'Doers & Dreamers Guide' plus the internet. The result was that we had a lovely spot almost every night, never had to spend touring and travel time searching for a campsite, could instead just enjoy the driving from one place to the next, making sidetrips and stops along the way without worrying about each night's accommodation. We have never rented or used an RV for a trip before, and we REALLY loved it. The best part was the complete independence, being able to stop for bathroom breaks whenever and wherever, and being able to have our meals at any roadside viewpoint or picnic site or beach along the way. Even though the camper cost more per day than motels, we felt that being able to make our own meals rather than using restaurants easily made up the difference. We are thinking we'll do the same kind of tour of PEI, maybe even next year.

posted on 8 August 2007, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

rv was as ordered clean tidy and ready to roll, and roll we did 1800 mile in 14 days what a fantastic place, a slight problem with a leak in the roof but was quickly sorted and back on the road. the price we were told was what we paid no add ons when we got their apart from the extra miles but that was our choice. thanks. nice doing business, regards ronnie.

posted on 24 July 2007, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

Excellant service and attention to detail from all concerned in the Canadian section. Special thanks to Doug Bredesen who worked hard to get us on the road, when we'd booked late and fixed us up with another RV provider.

A great experience all round and no hesitation in recommending it to others considering this type of recreational adventure.

We found everyone in Canada went out their way to make our experience a very pleasant vacation.

Whilst our RV experience was with a hire company other than Fraserway, it was a highly commendable and reputable organisation who were very proferssional in all their dealings with us. Their van and services were exemplary, which presumably was understood by Doug in contracting us with them.

posted on 24 July 2007, vendor was Canadream

Dear Mr. Bredesen,

First of all i like to thank you for the handling of my questions.

Second, i want to make a compliment for your company and its workers for how we've been treated and helped all along the way. This have helped us getting to a jumpstart for a good and relaxing vacation as we needed, and i'm pretty sure we'll come back soon to enjoy the lovely people and counties of Nova Scotia.

With warm greetings,

Peter Schulte

posted on 19 June 2007, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

My husband and I returned from our vacation last week and I must tell you that we truly had an enjoyable time driving around the Yukon and Alaska. We had an Okanagan van camper and it was the perfect size for the two of us and we had no problems handling it at all. Thanks for all you did to assist us in the rental arrangements.

posted on 6 September 2006, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental

We had a great 12 days in Alaska and the Yukon in our van. The range to choose from was really helpful and the presentation on the website helped us to make what we felt as the right choice - a balance between comfort and manouvrability over some 'interesting' Yukon roads. The staff at the vehicle pick-up were friendly and helpful and the vehicle was very clean and comfortable. We only has one issue which they attended to and they listene to feedback. We'd use Ideamerge for our next hire.

posted on 5 June 2006, vendor was Fraserway RV Rental






Our customers are welcome to add their own reviews here.